new t-bolts?

Does anyone have experience with new west side boats?

T-rex
Dave

Jay Duger paddles one aad thought is was stable in the rough. You two weigh about the same. he only paddled it once and could not compare to his Tbolt-X as far as speed goes. he did like it

How about giving me a call sometime

I am looking and going to test a Ruahaine F-1 At Northern outfitters in Whitesboro. Not sure whrn unless we get some warm days again.

Cheers Dan

new Thunderbolt
Doug sent me a picture, said the cockpit hangs over the shear line & it catches when leaned on its side, before rolling too far.

Just wondering … do you guys know
which new one he did first ?

shear line
As a self taught paddler, maybe the guy teaching me was not real knowledgeable. What is a shear line? Does this mean you are less apt to need a skirt? And what is the deal with him adding bulkheads that I love so much? Advertised to sell my old t-bolt and deep down hope it willnever sell because we have been thru so much together. Both 90 mile races and the gen clinton 70 miler were pretty much life and death struggles to see if we could survive without a pit crew and there is something wrong about selling the t-bolt but indy sadly had to part with the 4cyl offy that had done for such a long time and the new boat should be faster but which new t-bolt to buy? Thigh braces in the old t-bolt from dagger animas meant stability was not an issue so could reall y raise the seat. Still though my big race goal for this year is to learn to skull sideways and be aggresive at start. Too often would let others start first and would be behind a c1 going sideways at the start and could not draft fast boats.

Or