Newbie - Canoe Identification (mine)

Hi there everyone!! I am new to the forum but have been surfing on here for years. Just getingt back into canoeing, haven’t done it since I was a kid. I bought a solo canoe yesterday from a outfitter/repair canoe place up on the iron range in Minnesota and was wondering if I could get help identifying it by it’s MIC number. Any help with the condition would also be greatly appreciated. There may be a couple of condition issues, but I am uneducated and don’t know for sure, hoping the boat is in okay condition for what I paid.

The MIC number is: MADJX595G686

The supposed outfitter I got it from was this little hole in the wall place, although their prices seemed decent and they were very nice. The guy who sold me the canoe didn’t know what model or year it was, other than it was a MAD RIVER.

I researched the MIC number(keep in mind I’m a newbie), and my understanding is that this was made by Confluenece Water Sports (later became Mad River)in February of 1986, at least according the the number above. I don’t know how to find out what model I have though. My understanding is the serial numbe would be JX595 and I tried googling this number in conjuction with Mad River or Confluence Water Sports but didn’t get any hits.

I am going to call Mad River later on today, but I was told by them yesterday that they only keep records on serial numbers starting in 2003 on.

I will take some more pictures of the boat later on today once the sun comes up, but for now, I will post the few pictures that the outfitter sent me before I drove up to get the canoe.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as well as if you can identify this boat, where I can go to find more info on this boat. I was told the boat is fiberglass.