Newbie Here! Help me I.D this Kayak!!!

So I guess I can’t upload a pic but I’ll do my best to describe it.

It’s about 18-19ft long and appears to be a “Greenland” style Kayak…it looks handmade, has a wood frame and some sort of skin…not hard but very durable with a clear coat? It’s totally white in color and could possibly be vintage? Email pics are available. Trying to sell it but I have no idea what I’m dealing with, lol. Any idea as of make or value? Please Help!

Upload the pictures to a photo sharing
site and post a link here.

photo site
It’s on Craig’s list in Chicago. Search Greenland kayak. Don’t know how to photo share

Once you get Inuit, you will see…

confused…
It’s an Inuit you’re suggesting??

Is this it
http://chicago.craigslist.org/nwc/boa/4634513812.html

craigslist
Yes, that is mine. Any ideas or info? Type? Value? Where/how to sell it…

There are others here who know more
about skin on frame kayaks who can speak to value. Have a little patience, they’ll weigh in.

As to type, it’s a skin on frame sea kayak. Anyone who’s interested will know what that means. There is no Serial # tag near the stern? I only ask because you seem unsure of what you got. If it’s made from a kit there won’t be a tag, if it’s commercially sold that’s where the tag would be I think.

If I wanted to sell a boat I’d put it on Craigslist to reach the most people, or here on Pnet if I had something special.

Skin-on-frame
Beyond that, can’t tell much from the picture, other than it’s clearly not “vintage” as it appears brand new.

As a general rule, boats such as that are either built by the owner, or for a specific owner. In either case some cockpit dimensions will be based on the owner’s size.

That will make it a difficult sell I’d think.

How did you come to have it?

Play on words. Inuits invented that type
Of boat. It looks very well built. Do more research looking at ’ skin on frame kayaks’.

I’ll buy it for $1.00
Seriously!

QAJAQUSA