Ordered a Feathercraft Wisper today

I’ve been thinking about purchasing a new kayak for a short while now and spent a lot of time online doing research and looking in the local Puget Sound WA area at different boats. First of all I’m still a novice paddler, my current Kayak is an Advanced Elements Airframe inflatable. The AE is a great boat for the money and super for new paddlers, very stable and easy to paddle if inflated properly. But after paddling it for a 3 hour outing a week ago along with quite a few shorter afternoon paddles, I decided the speed, lack of foot braces, and the general characteristics of the boat weren’t what I wanted for my primary kayak. I first paddled a number of different hard shells and was thinking hard about buying a QCC400X. Then I read Ralph Diaz’s book on folders and decided that I should think seriously about one of those. After looking at reviews and the online sites I decided on Feathercraft and today had the chance to try out a Wisper and a Kauhna (thanks to Lyle at Folding Kayak Adventures here in Seattle!)