Outfitting my Pyranha Fusion?

-- Last Updated: Aug-04-11 5:16 PM EST --

Hey everybody, I'm a newbie and my boyfriend and I just picked up 2 Pyranha Fusions - I believe the River Tour, (ours have the cheaper outfitting inside).

So we're heading to the Middle Yough in two weeks after getting bored on the Yellow Breeches and creeking. I've been on this section, back when I was 16 and I remember it being very slow. So is this appropriate for beginners? And is it going to be a dull agonizing day?

2nd question. We need skirts - We picked up a Seals Tropical Coastal at REI this weekend and are returning it after finding it leaked in the pool attempting to roll. Can anyone recommend skirts for us? No clue what were looking for...

3rd question My boat doesn't come close to fitting me snugly. How do I go about outfitting it? Can the seat in the Fusion RT be moved forward without damaging the boat?

Where do I find foam to outfit and what kind is best and most economical. ?

Also so far all we have is PFD's, paddles and boats, along with a couple dry bags. Do we need airbags for these boats? The hatch is sealed in the back but what about the front?

I appreciate any info that any paddlers out there can provide. Thanks!
Amy

Resources
http://www.kayakoutfitting.com/

http://www.nrsweb.com/shop/product_list.asp?deptid=1764

http://www.coloradokayak.com/Shop-Now/Outfitting/

http://sweetcomposites.com/Minicel.html

not too tough

– Last Updated: Aug-04-11 10:46 PM EST –