pack canoe?

I was given a cull hull that looks like it may have been the first layup in a vacuum-bagged mold. The Kevlar/carbon hull has lots of blemishes. I cut the flashing off and finished the hull with ash. I mounted a Wenonah tractor seat four inches off the floor and a foot rest bar.

The hull specs are

max beam - 27"

max hull width at gunwales - 25" plus a 9/16" wide outwale

overall length - 14’-9"

minimal rocker

shallow V hull profile but less shallow than a Malecite

What hull is this or what hull comes close? Could the design be something not on the market? I think the mold was built by someone attempting to build and sell canoes.

I’m not experienced double bladed paddle. What length doubled bladed paddle would you suggest I try. I’m 6’-3".

Thanks.

Doesn’t match
Any hull from a major company in the last three decades, yet, if it was an infusion failure it was more or less recent

The width, which you may have altered slightly with thwart width, and the length, indicate Curtis vagabond, Hemlock kestrel, Colden vagabond, but all have noticable rocker.

???

thanks for the response
I think you (CEWilson) responded to my previous post regarding the molds a guy was giving away out of a storage locker. I got a cull hull from one of the molds that I couldn’t see because it was hidden in a pile of other stored material. The hull has what looks like vacuum bag wrinkles in a few places on the inner hull and some coin sized places on the outer hull where the carbon fabric is exposed, like the gel coat might have been pulled off when the hull came out of the mold.

I didn’t measure the mold but I was careful to measure the hull before I cutoff the flashing and installed the gunwales. The hull has no rocker, when it sits on a flat floor the rocker is definitely zero. The hull’s floor has a nice foam core and the hull is strong enough to hang a seat so I rigged it for paddling.