Paddling the Pine Lands in NJ

Hi Everyone,
I am fairly new to canoeing. I am planing a paddeling trip in the Pine Lands in NJ. Any suggestions?

Send a PM to a guy with the user name “FatElmo” and ask.

Offer him some Tang and a couple of cans of Spam and he will take good care of you.

@pblanc said:
Send a PM to a guy with the user name “FatElmo” and ask.

Offer him some Tang and a couple of cans of Spam and he will take good care of you.

That’s funny. And great advice.

Fat Elmo is a real person. And a good guide for the Pine Barrens. You can get away with offering him Spring these days… He is tired of canoeing in the snow. Of course FE is not his real name…

Meanwhile http://www.pinelandsadventures.org/spring-and-summer-overnight-camping-tips-for-the-pines/

really cool trips. Frustrating for kayakers unless you dont mind filling your craft with branches and leaves… The streams are for the most part narrow