Paddling with hurt wrist

Hi,

I bought Decathlon’s Itiwit X100+ inflatable kayak with this paddle.
As a beginner, my intent was to use it for small family trips, maybe some camping, or just chilling on a big lake.

Unfortunately I didn’t get a chance to even unpack it. Just a few days after I bought it, I fractured my wrist. Now I’m sitting here with my arm in a cast and thinking of ways how I might paddle after healing, which will take at least 5 weeks of wearing a cast and some therapy after.
The summer is coming and I want to be able to at least use it for short trips.

Does anyone know of a device I might use to transfer the forces involved while paddling and bypass the wrist?
It might be a dumb idea, but I was thinking of making some leather/plastic/metal/rigid contraption which can be strapped just above the elbow, maybe on the forearm too, with some kind of claw near my fingers, so the main pull will be transfered to the elbow.
Crude sketch:
577065f4e06b550b0c191120_shutterstock_367067165 copy

Anyone with a similar experience?
I’m open to any ideas and suggestions.

See a Physical Therapist.
When I was having carpal tunnel problems , I used a wrist stabilizer from the drug store.