Poling a solo canoe?

…just curious if anyone has poled in the longer loa solo canoes (like Northstar Magic or Northwood Solo). I do, occasionally need to stand up and pole - but I’m in a very stable Kevlar MRC Explorer 16.

(I have zero experience with solo canoes of more than 12 ft.)

Thanks

I’m sure some can do it. For a second or two at least. Prepare to get wet.

Usually poling in a narrow solo with less than 28 inches wide requires kneeling rather than standing and there are soloists using shorter poles for that.

Thanks for the replies, everyone. I sort of figured poling a solo would be a problem. And maybe ‘self rescue’ more challenging too?

I’ve paddled 3 different Explorer 16s for a few years (2 Rx and now Kevlar). I paddle alone, often, and like these boats a lot - but, I’m getting older (70s) and, while reasonably fit, this 60# canoe is becoming a burden (too big and a bit heavy). I’m thinking about a solo; 30# (+/-). Northstars top my list for now. Will drive up north soon (Georgia dealer), to try them out.
Thanks again.