Pungo 120 vs Tsunami 125 vs Edge 13

Evening all!

Purchasing my first kayak. Little background about myself first. 25 years old 5’10" 200lbs (like most I intend on changing that for the better). Really strong lower body strength and upper body strength. I have plenty of time on my hands, and a life to now work off those extra pounds I put on in Paramedic School. Grew up on Long Island and am no stranger to the water or the things that ride on it. I am pretty familiar with kayaking, and this is no where near my first time. However I am no where close to an expert. I am pretty familiar with the basics of paddling. Id consider myself a novice since its been so so long since I was a regular at paddlesports, so it will take me time to re learn rolls, self rescues and advanced techniques, but I am good at adapting. I work as a full time Paramedic, and used to be a Firefighter, and also worked at a station that specialized in Marine Rescue.

I plan on using my kayak in local North Carolina lakes, most moderate sized, some very large and are subject to chop as well as moderate wakes from boats. 1-5 times a year I will be using it on the coast in the inter coastal waterway, bays, inlets, and when I venture back to N.Y the same. I really have no intent on open ocean use at this time, but am prepared to paddle between bays and inlets as required. I plan on getting a spray skirt for these salt water ventures, and want a kayak that will be able to handle 2ft seas in the event they happen. But this wont be my primary use. I spend about a full day on ventures but no overnighters.

My purchase dilemma:

I planned on purchasing a Riot 13 from craigslist for an incredible 400 bucks. Long story short public safety work schedule, was told it was sold before I could meet the seller.

I am now narrowing it down between 3 kayaks.

1: Riot Edge 13 for 849 with free shipping.

http://www.amazon.com/Riot-Kayaks-Edge-13-Flatwater/dp/B006K99MQI