qcckayak questions 700x

Not for the sake of the fame because there is little to be praised for -

im a soldier currently serving in iraq, and with such burdens also weigh considerable benefits.

Ive been eyeballing qcc kayaks for upwards of 2 years with complete intent of purchasing one, once i was able to afford it. Now such an opportunity affords itself. In particular ive been considering buying a q700x, well i should say ive already put a down payment on one so it would be paid for and ready by the time i made it back for leave. I only have one question/worry, and that is how well will the q700x fit me. I am 6’1" somewhere around 210lbs 37" waist size 12 shoes in most US sizes, and i am unsure whether or not i should look into the q500 instead. When it comes to kayaks im all about speed, and this is my first real for real touring kayak. I just want to know if anyone of similar size/shape has one and how well it fits them and whether or not i ought to look into the 500 instead before i come home and find an uncomfortably tight fitting kayak.

Well let’s put it this way…
You didn’t buy the 600 and that was wise since it’s for smaller paddlers. I would say judging from others’ responses on the board that you picked a winner for your model choice! Hope your kayaking dreams get you through the mess over there! You’ll surely enjoy the peace you get from your new yak when you get back-it’ll put the biggest grin on your face that you can ever imagine! Good luck and come back home in good health!Merry Xmas BTW!

I Am…