Question about "aesthetic imperfections" in a brand new canoe

Hi there,

This summer I discovered how amazing the experiential art of canoeing is. I bought a beautiful used Old Town Penobscot 16 which I have loved paddling tandem (as well as solo), but soon found out that I would break my back if I was going to keep having to put that sized boat on and off my car whenever I wanted to use it solo.

Hence, I devoted hours of research into finding the perfect solo boat for me, a completely naive and total novice devoted to this new found passion of mine.

Last week I purchased a gorgeous new solo canoe and fell in love with it the moment I tried it out on the lake behind the store. It is a carbon/kevlar composite weighing just under 30 lbs and feels like it fits me perfectly.