Question filling inflatable kayak?

I’m new to kayaking so please bear with me.

I recently purchased an intex 2-person inflatable kayak, and a battery-powered pump.

So last week I tried filling the inflatable kayak with this pump, and it was so slow that I ended up deflating the kayak and leaving. I had no idea it would take that long to fill a kayak.

So yesterday I went to Walmart and found an electric pump that can be connected to the car lighter socket. It says that the air flow is “650L/min”. Here’s a pic of the pump: https://i.stack.imgur.com/XAfr1.jpg

Theoretically speaking, how long would it take me to fill up the kayak with this electric pump?

Being the first time I kayak, I don’t want to spend too much on a pump.

Thanks

Better to use a manual pump – didn’t your boat come with one? I don’t have a full inflatable kayak but I have used folding kayaks for years which have inflatable internal sponsons (tubes that run along the hull and add rigidity) and I have experience with white water inflatable rafts. For both I use a manual pump which I can carry with me. If you are out for a while, you often have to add air to the boat – when air is cooled by the water it reduces in volume (the opposite of it expanding when heated up). By the way, be sure that you let some air out when you leave the boat sitting on the shore in the sun on hot days. An overheated inflatable can blow out a seam.