Rapid Runner bilge pump.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to the best place to install the discharge hole for the RR bilge pump?

canoe or kayak
are ya talking canoe or kayak

Bilge placement.
Sorry. I should have added in a kayak.

Some considerations

Some considerations for placement that were paramount for me at least. I am an instructor, leader, etc. so I like having room behind my seat for lay back rolls, wet re-entry demonstrations, and for safety nothing behind the seat that interferes with quick exit and re-entry in general. So, although there are considerations for putting the pump there, for reasons above I don’t, and then some. A few additional reasons for forward placement are: Having the pump mounted to a removable foam sheet custom cut to fit against front bulkhead, allows the pump to be recessed and out of way of feet, the foot switch to be mounted recessed into foam up high and between foot rests, and to use the foam as your foot rests and remove the rails and foot pads, saving weight, increasing room for feet and to angle to footrests for comfort and excellent fit. The wiring is thus not run along the cockpit, increasing durability of the set up imo. I then drilled a small (1’4" hole) in bulkhead 8/10 of way up the wall with a silicone hole grommet to prevent chafing the of pump and switch wires and used marine silicone to seal it. The Li Polymer battery in its mini-case is secured in the FRONT compartment right up next to the bulkhead, where it is protected and easily removable for recharging. The wires in the cockpit to the pump have a securely waterproof quick disconnect fitting allowing for easy 10 second removal too. The outlet (a 45 degree 3/4 inside diameter) fitting he supplies is affixed about .5 inches behind where the front bulkhead is just above where the side seam of the top and bottom hull meet. It keeps it out of the way for spare paddles and yet not in way of rescues and recoveries, etc.