Seeking feedback on plan to restore a kevlar/fiberglass canoe

I recently bought a 1989 Mohawk Blazer with a kevlar (+fiberglass?) layup. It has a few issues—I think all should be relatively straightforward fixes, but I’m totally new to composite boat repair. Kudos to all of the helpful posters on this forum—I’ve learned a TON from the generous advice you’ve offered (especially @pblanc & @bnystrom for being so dedicated and clear).

I’ve laid out three problems below, each with a proposed fix that I’ve gathered from reading as many posts as I could find on each issue. I’d be most grateful for anyone who can offer their expert feedback on my proposed fixes. I’m super excited to use this opportunity to learn boat repair.

Problem #1: Pinholes on the freeboard

The bottom of the hull is in good shape structurally—no spongey spots, deep gouges, or previous patches. Above the waterline, the hull construction is thinner. There are several groups of pinholes that run all the way through. All are very small, and I don’t notice any other structural differences from the freeboard with vs. without holes. I suspect that the canoe may have been stored on its side, allowing water to pool in these patches—that would explain both the degradation and why the pinholes are bunched together rather than appearing everywhere along the freeboard.

Proposed Fix: Epoxy thickened with colloidal silica or fiberglass fibers (following Patching Kevlar? - #2 by pblanc). Will this work for pinholes, and any advice on getting it to fill such small voids? Do I need to cover with a full fiberglass patch?

View of freeboard from inside (gunnels is up):

Same patch from outside, showing cracks in gel coat and some exposed fabric (gunnel is down):

Largest hole to be patched on the exterior (~1/4" diameter, no sign of composite cloth but not soft/spongey):

Problem #2: Exterior re-finish