solo fishing canoe

I have been fishing in a canoe and a kayak for a few years. I think being able to stand is a big advantage. I can stand in a 17 ft (34 width, shallow-V) and 15 ft (36 in width, flat-bottom) canoes without any problem. How difficult is it to stand in a solo canoe like Vagabond or Solo 14?

what’s the benefit?
I fish from my canoe frequently - all sitting or kneeling.

I just don’t understand. What benefit fo you get from standing?

Thanks

I stand in mine
I bought a Vagabond last spring.It is my first venture into the solo world. I am a rather serious fisherman as well. I used to solo in a wenonah echo at 16.5 feet and about 34 across. I could dance in that thing compared to the vagabond. See, I grew up paddling in the echo so I know her in and out. The vagabond is new to me still. I will stand in calm bays to zip a spinnerbait about but not like how I used to stand and let main lake wind blow mw down the shoreline in the echo. It is really rather stable but I am still learning the ins and outs of the solo craft. Isn’t the look on people’s face’s great when you float past them standing and fishing out of a canoe?

The benefit of standing
I have fished from a sit-in kayak, a canoe, and a motor boat. The higher you are, the more and better you see. It is a huge advantage in sightcasting. In a sit-in kayak, I can only see a few feet around yak. In a canoe, I can see much more. It is the reason why flat boats have a platform.

Also, I can only cast to the front within a certain angle (less than 180 degrees). I find myself spending too much time on positioning the bow so that I am not sideway or back to the target. If I can stand up, my casting angle will be expanded (ie. spend less time on correcting the boat position and have more time fishing!).

Standing…