some questions about the malibu 2

i will be using it for fishing in the summer and fall, with 2 paddlers, and will be using it for duck hunting in the winter with one paddler, using the second seat for my decoys. i am kinda realizing what i was expecting to do in a canoe or kayak isnt what they are made for, so thanks for bearing with me and putting up with my questions. so here are a few more about the malibu 2 made by ocean kayak.

1. can one person handle it fairly easy in say a 10 mhp wind, even though its a tandem?
  2. is it stable?
  3. is 640 a fair price for a new one?
  4. i know a kayak can capsize, but can it sink? (yes, im a total NOOB!)

getting wet in the winter is not a concern, i will be wearing chest waders, and good pfd, and will not be in water above my chest.

Serious answer
Where are you in Virginia? Your questions are so basic that my first response is to suggest that you look for winter lessons in a pool if you are within reach of any. A couple of hours in a kayak, in a nice heated pool, would probably be a much faster path to some of these answers than this board.

Long time since I was in one
but I will give you my best remebrance.

One person should be able to paddle it fine in 10-15 MPH winds. However I think you need to paddle it solo from that little middle seat. Be sure you get it rigged so that you can add a seat-back in that middle position or that middle seat will be really uncomfortable.

They are very stable. Not sure if they are really good for standing, but lots of guys fish out of them by sitting sideways with their legs dangling in the water without problem.