someone w/ Current Designs kayak bkround

Can someone with Current Designs kayak knowledge or rough knowledge know or could give me a rough estimate of what a Current Designs Solstis ST. 1999 fiberglass (#55), blue and white, kayak might be worth today sold used. With a worn out front rubber hatch and some overall wear and tear scratches? I know how to fix polyethylene boats well with plastic welding. However, I have no knowledge on fiberglass. Just an informed rough guess anyone…anyone… Bueller… Faris Bueller…

where are you from mycogod responder?

MI
Michigan.

anyone know$?

Where is the boat?

– Last Updated: Aug-07-07 8:04 AM EST –

I know of such a boat, are you from the northeast ?

As to fixing glass, it's pretty easy. In fact smaller scratches are more easily patched up than in plastic.

What are you planning to do with this boat, in terms of future use and skills?

$900

all
used glass boats fall between the $1200 and $1900 range. Doesn’t mater so much what the make or model is. That’s where they fall…You have to decide where in this range the particular boat fits.

Best Wishes

Roy

Unless the model is dated
Which a Solctice ST is. $900 might be on the high end of the price range. Depends on how fast you want to sell the boat.

About $1000
I sold it for $1200 I think. It was in nice shape.

I think that $900 to $1100 would be fair in the condition you describe (it does have a rudder).

The ST has a very fine entry making it prone to pearling (nose-diving) when surfing or in following seas. Personally, I like the kayak. Almost as fast as the Solstice GTS, but with stability close to the GT.

Glenn

900-1100
Sounds fair.

fair market value
Re: the front hatch; did the ST use an 8" diameter round rubber hatch rather than the flush glass hatch with neoprene gasket as on the GTS? If so, a replacement is available for about $50 - not a big deal. If not, than the hatch could be a major issue…