Stella vs V10

Hi, I’m a beginner and would like to ask the opinions of all you folks that have had experience with the Stella and V10. I have only paddled years ago when I was a lifeguard. Which ski should I buy?

Try surfskiinfo.com also

Stellar is a brand, the Epic V10 is a specific boat.

Which stellar model are you looking at?
What conditions do you paddle in? (lake, ocean, river, gulf, pacific, atlantic)
What is the skinniest boat you feel comfortable in / what do you currently paddle? (if anything)
How much time can you dedicate to training each week (how many days/week)?
How much do you want to struggle at first? Do you want a challenge and swimming or just have fun right away?
How much safety margin do you require? (are you paddling alone in the winter or do you paddle with groups in warm water, do you have proper immersion gear, etc. - lower chance of rescue demands a higher safety margin)

Based simply on your statement that you are a beginner, I would NOT recommend the V10 unless you have a well developed Wing paddle stroke (like from a competitive paddling / K1 background) and have very good balance. As you say it was years ago, I dont think you qualify so would strongly urge you into a more stable boat than the V10. The V10 is a strong intermediate to advanced boat. Not quite in the Elite category, but its certainly not a beginner boat or even a beginner/intermediate transition boat. Its an intermediate/advanced transition boat.