surf skis

I don’t get the impression that there are many surf ski paddlers here, but i’ll ask anyway.

I’ve been paddling an old Valhalla Victory for about 12 years. Its a fast and tippy boat, and i’ve had enough hours in it that stability doesn’t seem to be an issue. I do some racing, and would like to do more. The foot-wells are narrow, and can’t fit much more than a stocking foot or a small water shoe. The length is not adjustable, so i’m the only one in my family who can paddle it (i’m 6’3, 180). Its time for an upgrade.

So for paddling mostly on flat water (non-ocean surf), i’d be interested in recommendations for good skis that are fast and comfortable.

Lately i’ve been searching for a used Evo, Legend, V10, or Synergy. But i’m not clear on whether these boats are primarily for surf.

Thanks.

Hi Pineclone
Some good info here:

www.surfskiracing.com

www.surfski.info

http://globalsurfski.se/

You will see that there has been a revolution of sorts in ski design.

Keith of Valhalla has since designed and built his Victory Special and has a newer model ( this year ) as well which is real nice. Just checked and his website is expired but I know hes busy building and coaching as always.

keillor@pacbell.net is his email.

There are a few of us…
The links that Pat gave are a good start. The boats you mentioned are surf ski’s. Not for surfing into a beach.

No beach for me
No…definitely not for surfing onto a beach if i can help it.

V12