Synergy 12

Very little in the way of reviews and info on these new boats. Anyone have any updated info on these? In relation to the MR12 and Tarpon 12, how do they track, maneuver, speed, seat comfort, dry ride, etc?

Well
I have found a few things on the Synergy. Supposed to be faster, track better, and a dry ride compared to other SOT’s. If this is true, then the extra $100 may be worth it. Kinda wish it had a little more dry storage. I am going to paddle Thursday. Anyone out there have any thoughts or experiences of their own with this boat?

Synergy 12
I recently tested the Synergy 12 at a kayak demo night. I found the yak to do everything it says that it will do. I tested it on an open windy lake with about 6" to 12" waves. I am 6’1" tall and weigh about 280lbs. The only time that I got wet was when I tried sitting sidesaddle fishing and I think that could have been avoided had I been more careful. I am a newbie to kayaking and have been testing several kayaks myself lately. That night I tested the Pungo 12, Carolina 12, 15.5 with rudder, and a long narrow sea kayak I was way to big for(I dumped it!). Unfortunately the Synergy 12 was the only SOT kayak that I have tested. I liked the Synergy 12 the best out of all these for fishing even though I felt that in comparison the Pungo was a little faster than the Synergy. The Carolina 15.5 and the long narrow sea kayak were obviously not in the same class. One cool thing about the Synergy is Mad River Canoe makes a complete three piece splash cover that will cover everything in the yak including your lap for about $200. I hope this helps.

Phil

Absolutely helps!!