The Final Gore-Tex Drysuit Question - Delamination Repair?

I would imagine that this has been answered, but I couldn’t find it.
I have a gore-tex dry suit (Immersion Research - Double D…I think) with delamination in the butt area. The white gore-tex membrane layer has ripped, but the outer layers are intact. The area is at least 3" x 2" I imagine several ways to repair this - iron on? sew it and then seal it? sew a patch over it and tape the seams? …wondering what the best option might be.

There are also areas in the knees, toes, and armpits that have some delamination and or pinholes that I was thinking of dousing with aquaseal and/or seam tape. I am new to the dry suit game, so I am not sure what to do.

I know that buying a new one with a warranty is the best option, but I am a newbie and just looking to make it through this winter/spring on easier water here in Western NC. I have a sewing machine and have repaired wetsuits, sewn nylon tarps, etc…if that makes a difference.

I also have a 4/3 surfing wetsuit that I can wear if that would be better than messing with this drysuit. Cheers!

https://immersionresearch.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/22000177149-immersion-research-dry-suit-faq

IR claims they don’t use GoreTex, but they do offer a lifetime warranty. Why not contact them for the repair work?

Thanks for the info. I will give them a call and see what they say.

If the suit IS actually Gore-Tex, it has a lifetime warranty. Depending on the nature of the damage, IR or Gore should cover it. If the fabric is just worn out, that’s different that typical delamination, but they may still cover it.

Far as I know kokatat sales rep told me that they Are the only company licenced to use gortex for a drysuit

https://immersionresearch.freshdesk.com/support/home

They repair any brand suit unlike kokatat.

I suggest sending them some good pictures like I did kokatat. They sent me a new suit free.