The Triple Crown Of Paddling

A bit broad a topic, the suggestions seem a little US specific.

Maybe have a set for each state.

I might suggest (for where I live) a FL Paddling Triple Crown:
(must all done within 1 year):

• the CT (around FL trail)
  • St Johns River (length)
  • Suwannee River (length)

Many have done some or all of the above, don’t know if all in 1 year.
(I haven’t done any of them)

1 Like

I am new to kayaking so doing the top three in my state fully would be scary. I’m in NH so that would mean the full Connecticut including the lakes, the full Merrimack including the Pemi (hell no) and probably something dangerous like the Piscataqua which has massive ships and one of the strongest tidal currents in the world.

1 Like

The endurance flat water kayaking challenges for CA, that look like they could make a triple crown, seem to be:

• 7 bridges - starting in Benicia , CA and paddling under all 7 bridges of the SF Bay Area, ending in Menlo Park. Has to be 50+miles, but you wan to time it so you have tidal currents helping you (so ebb at start until you reach Golden Gate Brodge, the n flood to push you to end at Dumbarton Bridge)

• paddling to and from the Farallones Islands, a set of rocky crags some 25 miles off the San Francisco shore that you are not allowed to land on. It is definitely a 40+ mile day, perhaps more than 50 depending on the route you choose.