Thoughts on 3 different Eddyline Kayaks

Ok folks need some insight, I have been looking to add to my small fleet, I have a feel free 13.5 lure fishing kayak and a riot 14 foot touring kayak, I am a covid newbie, 54 5’7 190 on a good day, have a shore home on the Delaware Bay so weight is not much of a issue, I will only transport the kayak once from buying it to my home, the bay is much tougher to paddle than the lakes and rivers I was on last summer. I am looking at 3 different eddy lines all used, a fathom,(16.6 feet) a older falcon ( 18 ft) and a Stinka LT ( 14.6 feet) Am I in the right ballpark, they will spend 99% of their time on the Del bay, I do not see anything more than a day trip in my future. the Stinka seems the hardest to find used right now. I do not think I need anything like fiberglass or composite bc of where I am gonna paddle, if I scratch it I do not want to worry about it to much. someone recommend a dagger stratos as well but have not seen them around for sale I am hoping to grow into the next Kayak I buy I will keep the ones I have. I have no problem waiting until the right kayak comes on the market but want to be able to act when I see it. Any insight would be helpful TIA

Lol, it’s called the Sitka, not the Stinka.

I have a Fathom LV and a Samba, which is now called Sitka. I think the Fathom would give you a better ride in big water.

3 Likes

Kind of a coincidence that you made this post just now.
I’ve been looking at possible step-ups from a rec kayak and the Eddyline Sitka has stood out for me.
Just yesterday I emailed them a question about which of the three sizes would be best for me and they thought the LT would be it…
I’m also giving the Equinox a look. Less of a jump up from my rec kayak and probably better for class two rapids.

Fathom would be best. Gelcoat or thermoplastic they all scratch.