Two Pungos, a Pathfinder and Thule?

I am new to kayaking, so sorry if this might seem like a newbie question. I recently bought two WS Pungo 140s and just found out today that there is no way they will both fit on the factory roof of my Nissan Pathfinder (tried to lay one flat, tilt the other - the Pungos are just too wide).

I will most likely be kayaking a lot more than wife, and want to use the Thule 883 Glide and Set set since I will be loading the Pungo myself. Now, I figure there is no way I can put two Slide and Glides on. So would a combination of a Slide and Set on one side with the 835xt Hull-a-Port work in my situation? Any other possibilites (using the factory rack)… Not a big fan of using the 830 Stacker.

I’ve never really ever anything on the roof of my Nissan, so any help would be appreciated.

XC

Thule bars on your factory rack
Get a set of thule bars wider than the factory rack.

Well
I thought about that, but some garage issues probably won’t allow me. Plus, I’d like to keep the factory rack.

“J” craddles…
Malone, Thule, and Yakima make J cradles that will require less horizontal space on your crossbars.

I have no personal experience to share with you on these.

T

J-Cradles
We carry 2 OT Loons on a Toyota Corolla with Thule J-cradles. (We’ve even fit a 3rd one in a “pyramid” configuration when needed!)

J cradle or…
the Malone SeaWing. The Sea Wing has a single mounting point and allows them to be placed closer to the end of the cross bars. I carry two Pungo’s on my Jeep Liberty with no problems at all.

I have used the J cradles also but the Pungo’s are easier to load on the SeaWings. Just slide them on from the back.

Thanks for the replies
I have no Malone dealers anywhere near me. The seawings look like a viable option though. (How much do the seawings run?) All I have locally is Yakima or Thule, both a bit expensive.