Waterproof retroreflective tape

I’d like to buy this to put on the shear line of my kayak and on my vehicle bumpers. Who sells it?

Picked mine
up at West Marine, a chain store. They sell it by the foot in 3" widths.

auto parts store
auto parts stores or wally world is where you can find cheap reflective bumper tape that is waterproof and comes in white/red/striped

Tape
I’ve used SOLAS-grade marine reflective tape from a couple of sources, including West Marine and Great River Outfitters. It’s lasted on my paddle blades for years.

Here’s another source – I put some on a boat this fall, and it’s bright, but I’ve got no long-term experience with it yet.

http://www.identi-tape.com/

Tape
I just bought some today at Walmart.

In the good old days…
Necky used to put it on their sots, I see they don’t any longer… times change…

That’s the stuff
I wanted something that would hold up to prolonged and repeated water exposure, plus “retro” reflective instead of the regular kind of reflective.

Thanks for the info…I’ll go check out color options.

sign shop
ask at a sign shop that makes vinyl signs. You might be able to get a color that matches your boat but will still reflect the light at night.

I knew what retroreflectivity was,
but this thread prompted me to learn a little more about it. I had thought that it required miniature prisms, but just learned from a website that it can also work with tiny spheres.

For anyone who may not know what it is–it’s a surface coating of miniature optical elements which do not bounce light in the usual way. Normally if light strikes a surface at an angle, it leaves the surface at the same angle. A retroreflective surface, however, bounces the light within the surface several times so that it automatically returns towards the same direction it came from.