What is the main factor? 220 cm vs 230

I have a QCC 700 and I am 6’2". I am a novice and need to decide whether a 230 is best for me. I have a 220 and I am borrowing my friend’s 230. Both are the same model and I like the 230 better. Since I am a novice what should I be considering in keeping the 230? I know if its what I like that should be enough but I still need to work on technique and I will be pulling out the Nigel DVD again tonight. The paddle is a Kalliste and I find myself liking the high angle paddle movement even though the Kalliste is not high angle. Thanks.

Why do you like the 230 better?
Explaining that may help others answer the question of why one over the other.

BTW, I suspect that you are going to get told that the 220 is the better choice. Most guys I know of your height are running that or under these days, including my husband who spent a couple of days working with Ben Lawry. The 230 was the length that was recommended for him when we first got into sea kayaking, but paddle lengths have gotten shorter since.

Do what feels the best for you.
Who cares what is recommended.all my friends like bent shafts;I don’t.

my take (very basic)
I guess the only rigorous factor is this: when you’re sitting happily in the boat, moving the paddle the way you like to move it, is the blade exactly sunk in the water (no shaft in the water, no blade out of the water)? If you’re new to this, there’s probably no way for you to know how you’ll like to move the paddle in the long term, so give it your best shot, and resign yourself to buying a second paddle in a year (and another, and another, …).