Which Kayak to buy?

I am new to the sport of Kayaking. I’ve rented several and am now ready to purchase. I’ve narrowed it down to 2. The Dagger Axis 10.5. And the Jackson Transverse. Which one would you choose. They are both basically in the same price range and both seem to offer diffent water options to enjoy.

More details
Please provide info on what type of paddling you want to do (white water, flat water, small lakes, ocean, long or short trips, camping, fishing, etc.) and your height/weight.

Which Kayak to buy
Running rivers with some Rapids , flat water. 5-7 hour trips would like to progress to class 2 Rapids or 3. I’m 5’0 petite lady. Don’t want something extremely heavy. No ocean trips ever. I get sea sick and am just thrilled to death that I can kayak and the smooth ride and gentle Rapids are so much fun. I’m hooked!!!

My weight
I’m 120lbs

I like the looks of the Traverse
it’s well designed and would be good for Class III+ between the two I would go with a boat that is actually made for whitewater, with good hull design, bulkheads, and ability to survive pins etc but …

At 120 lbs both boats are pretty high volume for you, if you are going to stick to just doing flat water paddling you might find a smaller volume boat than the Axis, it also looks to be a rec kayak mostly and the hull shape will hold you back once you are past the beginner stage.

Hopefully some of the small female paddlers here will post with some ideas of more suitable boats.

Which Kayak to buy
Thank you so much for your response. I like the Transverse too. It’s so confusing. For flat water and rivers with Rapids , not full blown white water stuff. I want to get a good one. The ones at the local big box stores look so cheap and I do not want a $400 boat. I want speed and stability and storage and one that is not likely to flip over. Hope someone can steer me in the right direction. It will be an online purchase. Want to get it right :rowing_man:

Some conflicting goals