WS Tsunami 135

I’d appreciate hearing from anyone that has experience with a Wilderness System Tsunami 135. What’s your take on it?

(The user would be a small woman who is an (advanced) beginner kayaker; primarily for use on bays and along the southern california coastline).

Tsunami 120
While I have no specific experience with the 135 I do own and love my 120. The hulls are similar in design and handling, paddler sizing and length are what differ.

Based on my experience, and all other user reviews and input I’ve seen on P.net about any of the Tsunami lines I’d say you can’t go wrong with the boat. They have excellent primary and killer secondary stability, they are maneuverable when needed because of how aggressively you can edge them, but track well for their size. They aren’t super fast, but aren’t slow. And with two hatches and two bulkheads they have plenty of dry storage, and are safer if swamped. I find mine incredibly comfortable, and the fit is very adjustable with the phase 3 outfitting. I can dial it in tight for better boat control, or loosen it up to relax and enjoy a lazy cruise.

Go and test paddle, you’ll see how great a boat it is.

Good luck!

I own it and use it every weekend!

– Last Updated: Jul-10-08 3:35 PM EST –

I love my TSUNAMI 135!

I'm about 185lbs and 5'8" on a tall day. I bought the boat (intended for smaller women paddlers), because of the hull design, width, length, etc. I wanted a fairly narrow boat, that wasn't the traditional 16-17' long, and it more than fits the bill.