2019 Subaru Outback rack help

I just moved back to Florida and I am itching to do some kayaking… but we currently only have 2 cheap little 8’ sit-on-top kayaks that are pretty tippy (were fine in NC lakes, but less fine in choppy intracoastal waters or in rivers with alligators). I want a better sit-on-top, but that means I’ll need a way to transport it.

I’m currently using J-hooks on the factory rack, but that won’t work with a larger/heavier boat… I’m 5’2" and have crappy upper body strength, plus intermittent rotator cuff issues in my right shoulder.

I’ve considered:

• Any of the many rear-loading setups. I’ve never tried this before, but it sounds easy enough. Will my spoiler and antenna get in the way, though? Many internet searches have left me undecided on whether this is feasible in a '19 Outback.
  • Hullavator. $$$$, but worth it if it gets me out more? I’d only need one, because if my husband or someone wants to join me in one of the 8’ kayaks, they’d also be available to help with loading. I guess I’m kind of leaning this way right now, but I’m really hesitant to spend the money unless it really is the best option.
  • A trailer. Less appealing due to accessibility issues, needing somewhere to store it, and the fact that I’d have to remove my hitch-mounted bike rack every time I wanted to go kayaking… but I’m not completely opposed to the idea.

Spam me with all your thoughts and experiences on a '19 Subaru Outback, please!

I have 2 hullavator setups on a 2013 Forester. No spoiler, but there is a center mounted antenna which does not get in the way. My guess is that the spoiler will not be a problem. But my boats are narrow (about 21, 22") so wide boats may be more crowded.