Help with Safety gear list

I paddle with my sweat heart when I can. But I scout those day trips.

Here is where it is not going to make much sense. I am mobility challenged and generally in rough shape.

And I am out solo checking if it is safe!

I know I should not go alone but finding a weekday partner is very hard.

Now I am a novice but I have read a bunch of books. And and went over the safety lists but my condition adds a lot of risks.

I am most concerned about if I became unable to proceed. Like broken boat or the old up a crick without a paddle. This would be very bad as walking / swimming out is not an option. :frowning:

People sometimes comment are you putting all that in there?

I want to say you bet ya and when I find you in trouble boy will you be glad!

Here is what I / we keep in the boat:

1 gallon of water and a water bottle for each.

Lots of snacks and food I could live on the food and water for days.

2 high end ponchos with grommets.

A towel

extra set of clothes for each weather adjusted.

2 hats

2 exercise mats

Wilderness first aid kit with added goodies super glue for bad cuts.

iPhone in water proof box. (But you all must know the rivers are the lowest place so I figure it won’t work if I need it)

Map

Compass

2 lineing ropes (we try to stay on flat water should never need them but I just think you can never have too much rope)

Painter

Whistle safety pea less

PFD’s vests

2 boat cushions

2 space blankets

5’ x 7’ sail ho made heavy duct cloth could double as blanket or shelter.

2 safety sticks ( like the power co uses fiberglass lock together 7’ long) These are for a mast for the sail, Push sticks, sliding canoe over rocks, loading and unloading on the car, mud push stick, loading deer and any big treasures. A big treasure to us is a tv laying in the river we pick up junk. (I also have a steam boat whistle for when we have a big load wooo woooo. We like to have fun!)

A mud stick end it fits the safety sticks