Kayak dilemma

Hi - I am a beginner at kayaking and want to buy one. I only paddle a lake near my house but I want a light touring kayak in case I decide to branch out. I am 5’6" and weigh 135. I want a lightweight yak and today went to look at the Prijon Capri Tour. I did not like the seat at all (have back issues). I really liked the seat in the Tsunami 120 duralite and the Pungo 120. The store does not have the Pungo 120 in duralite and they only have one TSunami 120 duralite in a color I dont love…Salesperson told me that Wilderness is not making duralite for next year. She called the factory and they have none in stock. I have called every dealer within 100 miles and no luck finding one. Should I get the kayak in a color I dont like or keep shopping? Wait till next year? Any other suggestions other brands in that pricerange and weight??

Thanks for help!

You are looking for light weight as
opposed to light touring,right?Look at the Hurricane Aquasports boats like the Tracer.Attractive,tough, anfd light weight.

Kayak dilemma
Yes, the weight of the boat and comfort of the seat are the most important factors. I want to be able to handle it by myself (get it off the moorage rack and down to the lake)so I think the maximum length I can handle is around 11 or 12 feet. I rented a 10 foot kayak but it was too slow and didnt track well and I thought the cockpit was too wide…

12 footer
Eddyline Skylark excellent for lakes, rivers.

Personally,
color is a NONissue for me. But, YMMV. :wink:

then
find a light kayak…and put the seat you like in it…the seats are only furniture…don’t but a house because of the easy chair that comes with it.

seats can be removed and replaced…

best Wishes

Roy

location, used boats
If you post your approximate location, someone might be able to help you find a used boat that will meet your criteria. You might also want to indicate your approximate price range as that will help folks narrow down the list of boats they would recommend.