Kayak for whitewater and flat water

I would like to get a kayak thats good for smaller rapids (class I - II and maybe III) and flat water trips. Im having trouble finding something that has this versatility. I would really like some recommendations from you guys who actually know what your talking about. I’m a total noob to kayaking but i can learn fast. so please dont recommend a “beginner boat” that im gonna wish i hadnt got 6 months down the road. thx.

Not a beginner boat
Liquid logic has a nice middle of the road boat. It’s more like a rec boat, but they’ve added the foam wall down the middle to add support for whitewater. I’ve never paddled it, but since you may go for class III I would recommend that over a Swifty. It’s great on lakes and flat water, but has that extra little brace for a little WW. I can’t remember the name of it, but I think it’s something like Sprint or Spirit or something like that.

Dagger Crossover and Savannah
I have two boats that I use for flatwater and Class I-II+ whitewater.

The Dagger Crossover (12.5 feet)is a hybrid and is intended to do just what you describe. See the product reviews for several opinions. My 14 year old son does just fine in Cl. II+ rapids, just rides over/through; bridging the haystacks. On flatwater, it is not fast, nor does it track very well. But you get to work on your paddling technique. (A discontinued boat)