Lendal or Werner?

Hey all

I have been using primarily a GP for a couple years now but want to pick up a good EP to use for different reasons. (lets not get into those)

I am looking to see what folks prefer for a carbon EP regarding Werner Cyprus/Ikelos vs Lendal Kinetic/Kinetic S.

I have used both in the past, but can only remember that I liked the Werner foam filled blades but I wasn’t fond of the grip. I liked the Lendal Kinetic for the grip but it lacked the foam core.

What do you prefer - and for arguments sake, lets skip the other brands - as good as they might be as I have access to these two brands in the next day or two.

Thanks.

I prefer Werner
The ‘indexed’ grip (that bump thing) on the Lendal paddle shaft really hurts my wrists and hands. I also think the Lendals are a bit heavy, but I know people who prefer the weight.

Basically for me it comes down the discomfort from using a Lendal.

Lendal
Because of interchangability of the 4 piece system.

both excellent
The Lendal blades are not dihedral, on the power face, which some claim makes for a more efficient power stroke.The Werners have a bit of dihedral, which is supposed to prevent flutter at the expense of a tiny bit of efficiency. They’re both excellent, but feel different in the water. It would be best to try them out and see if one or the other suits your fancy, but keep in mind that The Werner blades, with their buoyancy, might be be more likely to feel great immediately, while the Lendals may take a short time to get used to.

Werner Cyprus
i have been using this paddle almost daily for about 6 months, and find it to be a highly refined instrument. an extension of my body. like a painters brush. it’s a sophisticated design, that i don’t believe has equal. Lendals are great, but are crude in comparison to Werners, and i find it noticable personally. i have other nice paddles, including an excellent Epic, but the Cyprus is magnificent.

have both an ikelos