Need new sleeping bag

So I have a monstrosity 0 degree poly fill bag, and a very small 20 degree poly fill bag that is very restrictive around the chest area. I’m looking to get a new bag and have decided that I want down, since I backpack as much as I paddle, and I want a bag that takes up less space.

Can anyone suggest a good, light, budget down bag that sheds moisture that has done well for them in the Boundary Waters? I go to the BWCA in mid-September, so I don’t need a bag that’s extremely warm. Something rated between 20 and 30 degrees should be fine.

backpackinglight.com
The guys on there are all about lightweight stuff. Some too much. But they have great ideas about gear and sleeping bags. Alot of them have stopped using sleeping bags and just use “quilts” ie a sleeping bag with no bottom because the compressed fill doesn’t insulate anyway. Western Mountaineering seems to be the lightweight bag of choice but not cheap. I hope to own one when I’m all grown up. but then I’ll be to old to pack…

john

CampMor

– Last Updated: May-12-09 11:17 PM EST –

http://www.campmor.com/outdoor/gear/SubCategory___40000000226_200368355

FE

not cheap
but a very nice bag

http://www.mountaingear.com/pages/product/product.asp/imanf/Marmot/idesc/Helium+Eq+%2B15+Down+Sleeping+Bag/Store/MG/item/210299/N/4294967248%20948

a little cheaper, but still…not cheap

http://www.mountaingear.com/pages/product/product.asp/imanf/Marmot/idesc/Helium+%2B15+Down+Sleeping+Bag/Store/MG/item/210298/N/4294967248%20948

my favorite summer bag …so far

http://www.mountaingear.com/pages/product/product.asp/imanf/Marmot/idesc/Hydrogen+%2B30+Down+Sleeping+Bag/Store/MG/item/210301/N/4294967248%20948

still …not really cheap

Best Wishes

Roy

hmm
http://www.wiggys.com

I’ve liked