New PINTAIL!

so finally the Pintail arrived. That was very fast work. thanks again to the people at velley. the kayak? well…ill say its the most beautiful lines ive seen…

im awestruck with how nice this thing is…i havnt paddled it yet, but sure will in the morning,hehe.

the cockpit is great.tremendous rocker.its like a dolpin. It looks absolutely great. solid as a rock i guess. Ireally liked the feel of the seat. The added bulge at the sides(hope im correct now) as compared to earlier versions is in my mind perhaps an advantage for manouvering in seas. this kayak will pretty much stand on its side 90degrees.rest in this position…

its a sculpture…a piece of art.

Congratulations!
For my money Valleys are the most beautiful boats out there. Enjoy.

Yes beautiful
the Pintail and Anas are the most beautiful boats and I’m more partial to the Pintail over hard chine. Happy paddling with it!

The boat to be in when you need the boat
I’ve been paddling my Pintail for over 14 years, and I’ve paddled–and owned–an array of other excellent kayaks over that time. The Pintail’s not the fastest boat on flat water (so paddle harder on those rare occasions…) and it’s so directionally sensitive to input that if you’re sloppy it will go its own way (so learn), but when conditions pick up, I don’t think there’s another boat that gives you such confidence in your ability to master the challenge or that gives such pleasure in doing so.

thanks.
thanks for response. Its very sensitive,thats for sure. but thats the kind of paddling i like, sneaking around in the waves. I really feel comfortable in the cockpit. This is a boat to grow in.

photos?
love to see any if you have them.

Your new Pintail!