Older Kayak ID

Hi
I’m relatively new to kayaking, but have been boating (sailing) my whole life. I’ve been looking for a kayak that better fits me (I’m 6’ and 185 lbs) and have been using a kayak that’s too small.
I want something for 1-2 hour trips, and would like an efficient kayak for use in protected waters. I don’t need any storage compartments.
I found this one close ish to me. Just wondering if anyone can ID it. Looks like around a late 70’s or early 80’s (and I’m assuming fiberglass) boat. Maybe it was used for racing of some kind?
And the price is very good.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

I just found this thread. Maybe this was an old white water kayak that someone added the skeg to

Check the starboard aft, should be a hull id molded into the side of the boat. Then look up the mfg from the first few letters. https://www.nrs.com/learn/identify-your-boat.asp

Thanks, I’ll ask the seller to check.

I also got some more pics of the boat. Seems like both the bow and stern have a cap over them, with the rear cap having an (added I think) skeg and eyelet.

My main concern after reading about these white water boats having the skeg added for tracking, is how bad will the boat be in flat water.
I kayak in the intracoastal and on a pond. Will it go in a straight line just fine, and be efficient?

Should be good. I have an Epic with a small rudder that drops down. With the rudder down and pointing the boat straight versus retracted the difference is huge. The fin in your pic is much bigger.
The Epic tracks straight when you stop paddling with the rudder down. It turns quicker retracted by paddling on one side than it does extended and turned hard over while also paddling on one side.

Ok thanks.

Final pic of the boat. A full side shot. Something else I’ve heard is these whitewater boats are not efficient in flat water because of the hull shape (too much rocker). This boat doesn’t seem to be that bad, but the bottom is curved.