scuffin' up the kayak?

i have a pungo 120 and am self taught and paddle alone 99.9 % of the time. i have dragged my pungo around some and have alot of scuffs and scapes on the bottom.no big gouges or anything, but was just wondering if other people drag their kayaks around or am i being to casual and reckless about the care of mine? seems to work the same.i had it 5 years now.

normal wear & tear
unless you have any unusually deep scratches/gouges just consider it normal wear and tear… especially if plastic boat… sand, gravel, etc. will all leave little scuff marks, nothing to worry about… you should see the scratches/gouges in mine ( prijon seayaks track too well for river running on rocky bony rivers )

unless you notice a thin spot developing you don’t need to worry.

Don’t drag if you can help it
Don’t drag the boat if you can help it.

Beauty marks
as long as you don’t drag it on concrete or asphalt it should be fine. That Pungo will keep going… and going… and going.

Paddlin’ on

Richard

scuffing the kayak
i try not to drag it to much…but i try not to get to hung up on taking everything to serious, life is to short. but i do LOVE my kayak.it’s my best friend all summer long.so sad when oct.ends and the kayak gets put away for the season.we’re trying to spend as much time together as the season is rapidly flying by.

ohh, the woes of summer days gone by. ha ha

yeh, beauty marks!
yes, that’s a great way to look at it.thanks

Adds Character
To them as far as I am concerned. Often times the topic of conversation is like that of comparing scars- “Look at this scrape, that was from the rock I hit going over the low-water bridge.”

I use mine on rocky streams in the Ozarks, so being scraped up is common and unavoidable in my situation.

If you value your boat, only drag it on
grass and smooth sand.

I don’t care what it is made out of.