Should I buy this Kayak? Kestreal 140TCS

I posted a message yesterday “Please Help! Used Kayak Price”*. I checked it out today and had some concerns and now wondering if I should consider buying or pass.

It is a Current Designs Kestrel 140 TCS about 4 years old. Top looks good, still has a decent shine. However when I flipped it over it appeared to me to have a hand full of pretty big scratches/small gauges.I am a beginner looking for first kayak so maybe not as bad as I think. The couple other rotomolds I looked at about the same age did not look as bad.

There was still a considerable amount of sand in the cockpit (she mentioned she tried to get it all out). I read sand under the seat can cause damage. Also, the foot pegs were very hard to adjust, guessing because of the sand.

The stern and bow bottom had some good scraps like it not always transporter properly, but not like it had always been drug around. Weighs 44 lb and the comes with a cart so imagine it was transported properly part of the time.

Should I consider this kayak, or pass, because of the “issues” I saw? I would be very limited in doing self repairs because I don’t know what I am doing. The boat org retailed for about $1,800. The owner paid $1,600 and have seen this boat sold new for around $1,400 on clearance from what I have found on internet. Current Designs stopped making the TCS version a few years ago. If nothing I mentioned above is a deal breaker what would a good deal price be?

Also comes with a Werner Cyprus paddle (bent shaft). This looks to be in good shape. However, when I measured as 206 cm (guessing it is officially 205 cm). I am 5’ 10" and the boat is 26" wide so from what I can tell need a 210 cm, maybe 215 cm. Would the extra 5 cm (or 10 cm) be too much a difference? If length is ok for me, what would a good deal price be for this used paddle? Retails around $400 from what I can find.