Top Solo Canoe Choices for described use

In my mind, I keep swirling around thoughts of an attempt at an ideal solo canoe for myself. I am 6’, 200 lbs.
Right now I have this beautiful cedar strip solo canoe. I believe the builder said it was based on Osprey plans. He enjoyed building it, but he said he didn’t paddle it, and it looks like it hadn’t been used. My guess it that this was based upon initial stability. I can relax in it, and can heel the gunwales down to the water’s surface. I’ve only used it to play around on small lakes to attempt to develop some canoeing ability. It will probably remain as such - a beautiful canoe to use with care, and work on freestyle type stuff on lakes. I would describe it as highly maneuverable, with more attention and skill needed to keep her moving straight. But I’m still learning.
I also have a Merrimack Tennessean and a Wenonah Adirondack tandem. These are both much more stable than the cedar strip, with the Tennessean being the most stable by a good margin. The Tennessean is also a beautiful canoe. The Wenonah Adirondack has a nicer glide if we want to cover some distance.
I live on the southeast coast, so flatwater rivers, salt marsh creeks and bays, and lakes is where I want to use it. I’m not interested in introducing compromises for rocky rivers and whitewater capability just in case. I will use something else for that.