training

is it ok one day on one day off i only went 10 miles today but im hurting bad.so i figure ill train one day take next off.will that still cause me to get endurance? i like to here all ya advice thank you all

Where are you hurting?
Arms, shoulders, legs? I did 16 miles yesterday and don’t hurt at all, and I’m 58 years old.

arms mostly
and abs im still new to this so i may be paddleing wrong

Do us all a favor…
Spelling counts, it reflects on how we may perceive you.

well in that case
bye ill find another forum have a nice day

Andy,
I think you should have referred him to B&B. None of us spell or type correctly there!

training for what?
Are you just wanting to get in better shape? Or are you working up to something in particular, like a race, or some paddling destination?

buy ragz
they’re 50% off today.

Spelling?
If spelling was really an issue why in the hell doesnt someone yell at fatelmo. Not sure if he is around anymore now that I think about it. This place is about paddling not spelling. Good job to drive someone away over something stupid.

toolish
Nah, I think toolish remarks that make this forum a less welcoming place reflect on you more then a misspelled word.

Racing?
Are you training for racing? For endurance training most experts suggest one L.S.D.(Long Slow duration) training session per week. An LSD should be a minimum of 2 1/2 hours at 65 to 75% of max heart rate. If you are new to kayak endurance training 5 or 6 hours a week may all your body may be able to handle until you have been training for a while. So to answer your question - yes it is OK to rest. It’s good to push the training but you also need to listen to your body to avoid injury and coninue to make gains. Good luck!

Hey Ragz
First, ignore any nasty remarks you might get here, and just pay attention to the folks that want to help.

If I paid any attention to some of the nasties I get regarding my views on certain topics, I would have been out of here a long time ago