Weight -vs- Kayak style!!

Hi, recently i’ve entered the Kayaking sport and the first time i used my CD Storm, on the beach entering in the shore, everytime i tried to start paddling the kayak was so unstable…so i ended always on the water!!!

Could be my weight…250lbs.???..or maybe this kayak is not suitable for beach!!

Do i need to change the Kayak or it can be resolve with a Kayak stabilizers…to start learning to gain stability??

please, help me with this…i really like this sport!!!

Huh?
You really like kayaking but you have yet to make it any distance from shore without capsizing? It sounds as though you are spending more time at the sport of swimming than kayaking.

Real suggestion - you should probably consider lessons before worrying about the boat.

MhMhM!!!
Sorry, i did not make myself clear,…i’m trying to say that i have always used SIT ON TOP kayaks!..this is my first time using SIT IN Kayak…

beach
can’t tell what you mean by beach, but if there’s a lot of wave action maybe that gets you off to a bad start. Don’t worry, lots of paddlers have launched in surf and done their “beach rolls”

Try paddling in calm waters, and take some lessons: a school or club or with experienced paddlers. They can see what you’re doing - right and wrong - and help you with technique. Kayaking is a lot about technique.

Also learn what your options are when you capsize so that you have fun and paddle safely.

Storm is a good boat
The CD Storm is a good boat, especially for larger paddlers.

Launchng into surf is a skill. Lessons help, practice is important.

Start in calmer water
to get a feel for the Storm. Most sea kayakers would consider it to be fairly stable and a good boat for larger folks. Save the beach launching in surf until you’re more comfortable in the Storm.