What do you paddle?

-- Last Updated: Jul-12-06 4:01 PM EST --

I am still new to this sport and enjoy reading about others experiences and seeing what kayaks are used in magazine articles. To me it would be interesting to see, read, what others paddle. In some forums, such as with motorcycles, the type of vehicle rode is listed as part of the signature regardless of the theme for the posting. I think it would be a good thing if this happened in this forum too. Any thoughts?

Cdneh
Necky Looksha Sport

BIG problem

– Last Updated: Jul-12-06 7:53 PM EST –

Some people here would have boat lists longer than their post. I'm a small-fry (with only 5.) I have seen that in other forums--good idea...uhhhh...I mean BAD idea. Yeah, bad idea.

krousmon
CD Extreme
WS Tempest 170
Perception Shadow
Perception Madness
Clearwater Inuvik

Boats
Black Hawk Ariel

Old Town Canadian

Current Designs Solstice GT

That’s What The Profile Is For…
I’ve seen this used in different club sites. I guess it serves a purpose for those who are likely to run into each other on a club outing.

I actually think it’s pretty pointless. I don’t care what others paddle as much as how they paddle if they out on a trip/session with me.

sing

Yep
I have 11 at last count (or is it 12? :slight_smile: but how you paddle is more important than what you paddle.

I like sing’s idea
HOW you paddle is far more important than WHAT.

Bohemia

Paddles like cr*p

IMO it’s a bad idea…
“To me it would be interesting to see, read, what others paddle. In some forums, such as with motorcycles, the type of vehicle rode is listed as part of the signature regardless of the theme for the posting. I think it would be a good thing if this happened in this forum too. Any thoughts?”