Winter activity

Just what do you do during the winter months when the water is froze?

Do you work on your canoes and kayaks? Or paddles?

Do you plan spring adventures?

Do you dream about paddling?

I go paddling .

winter
I back-country ski and downhill ski or mountain bike, depending on conditions.

Great discussion topic, too.

re: what to do
since i’m new to paddling, i’ve been researching, reading, trying to track down my canoe for next year.

other then that, walking the dog, working, a little bit of geocaching and catching up on couch time.

Downhill ski
Downhill ski every Saturday and Sunday from 9-4. Kart my daughter around the state to races every weekend. She races slalom, GS and Super G. Every weekend is either race or training. I LOVE WINTER!

Back country skiing…
and Ice Climbing when I can…

I also go paddling.

Kool me’self down fro’…
all dat over heatin’ durin’ de rest o’ de year.

http://good-times.webshots.com/photo/2898732730094647494pjiKIu

FE

We’re lucky
It’s rare for everything to ice over. Since the spring of 99 there are only two months that I didn’t paddle.

When I am stuck at home it’s usually planning trips and couch time.

SYOTR

Randy

I used to read Brent’s guidelines for
forum use, but it’s so obvious, it’s kind of boring.

CROSS COUNTRY SKI!!! nm

he posed questions and is therefore
seeking advice or suggestions, no?

By the way,

Hike, Bike, clean garage to find room for more stuff.

Also watch Giants football. And drink Guiness.

Come join us for a paddle in the …
Florida Keys.

Did I ever tell you how wonderful retirement is when you have good health ?

Jack L

But is this really the best forum? Or
is it obvious from the guideline that it is not?

Moving water doesn’t freeze
But my paddling does slow down in January and February.

WE FINALLY GO PADDLING AGAIN!

– Last Updated: Dec-09-10 11:20 AM EST –